Clinical EEG and Neuroscience

Subscription or hybridNeuroscience

Clinical EEG and Neuroscience is published by SAGE Publishing as a subscription journal (ISSN 1550-0594). The list article processing charge is $4,150. Its OpenAlex h-index is 69. Figures on this page are sourced from OpenAlex and DOAJ and should be confirmed on the journal’s own site before submission.

Cost to publish

$4,150

Open-access article processing charge, list price.

Checked · How we source APCs

Time to publication

Not reported to DOAJ.

h-index

69

OpenAlex citation statistic. Not a Journal Impact Factor.

2-year mean citedness

1.7

Average citations to articles from the previous two years.

What it costs to publish here

Publishing an open-access article in Clinical EEG and Neuroscience is listed at $4,150. The publisher also lists 3,043 GBP. No waiver policy is recorded in our sources, which does not mean none exists. Ask.

What this journal has charged over time

List price for an open-access article in Clinical EEG and Neuroscience, as recorded by OpenAlex for each year. The fee has risen 38% since 2020, from $3,000 to $4,150.

$0$2.1k$4.2k2020: $3,00020202021: $3,00020212022: $3,75020222023: $3,75020232024: $3,95020242025: $4,1502025

Publishers change list prices without notice and often apply discounts, institutional agreements or waivers. Treat this as the trend, and confirm the current figure with the journal.

Peer review and licensing

Review modelNot reported
LicenceNot reported
Author keeps copyrightNot reported
Plagiarism screeningNot reported
Editorial boardNot linked in DOAJ
LanguagesNot reported

Verification checks

3 of 8 confirmed

These are facts we could verify in public records, not a verdict. A journal missing a check is not necessarily disreputable — many long-established subscription journals sit outside the open-access registries entirely. Use them as questions to ask, and confirm anything that matters directly with the journal before you submit.

  • Listed in the Directory of Open Access JournalsNot listed. Many legitimate subscription journals are not in DOAJ, so this alone means little.Not confirmed
  • Included in OpenAlex's curated core setOpenAlex flags well-established venues that appear across major indexes.Confirmed
  • Peer review model publicly declaredNo declared model found in DOAJ.Not confirmed
  • Publication charges stated up frontA journal that will not tell you the fee before submission is worth a second look.Confirmed
  • Screens submissions for plagiarismReported to DOAJ by the journal.Not confirmed
  • Participates in a digital preservation schemeArchiving means the record survives if the publisher does not.Not confirmed
  • Assigns persistent identifiers (DOIs)Standard practice; its absence is unusual.Not confirmed
  • Still actively publishingMost recent indexed article: 2026.Confirmed

Scope

The subjects Clinical EEG and Neuroscience publishes most, derived from the topics assigned to its indexed articles.

EEG and Brain-Computer InterfacesFunctional Brain Connectivity StudiesEpilepsy research and treatmentNeural dynamics and brain functionNeural and Behavioral Psychology StudiesNeuroscience and Neuropharmacology ResearchAttention Deficit Hyperactivity DisorderTranscranial Magnetic Stimulation StudiesNeuroscience and Music PerceptionNeurological disorders and treatments

Publication record

Indexed articles1,261
Total citations24,902
i10-index548
Most recent indexed article2026
All ISSNs1550-0594, 2169-5202

Counts reflect what OpenAlex has indexed and will differ from the publisher's own figures. We do not show a founding year: OpenAlex's first-publication dates are distorted by mis-dated records — it puts PLoS ONE in 1806 — and we would rather omit a number than print one we cannot stand behind.