Journal of Nutrition College

Open accessMedicine

Journal of Nutrition College is published by Browse by publisher as an open access journal (ISSN 2337-6236). The journal lists no article processing charge. Its OpenAlex h-index is 26. Primary field: Medicine. Figures on this page are sourced from OpenAlex and DOAJ and should be confirmed on the journal’s own site before submission.

Cost to publish

Not published

Open access, but no fee is listed in our sources. Ask the journal.

Checked · How we source APCs

Time to publication

Not reported to DOAJ.

h-index

26

OpenAlex citation statistic. Not a Journal Impact Factor.

2-year mean citedness

0.2

Average citations to articles from the previous two years.

Limited data for this journal. It is not listed in DOAJ, so we have no record of its review model, licence, fee waivers or time to publication — and its publisher does not publish a fee we can read. That is common for subscription journals and is not in itself a concern. Check the journal’s own site and the ISSN Portalbefore drawing any conclusion.

What it costs to publish here

We could not find a published fee for Journal of Nutrition College.

Peer review and licensing

Review modelNot reported
LicenceNot reported
Author keeps copyrightNot reported
Plagiarism screeningNot reported
Editorial boardNot linked in DOAJ
LanguagesNot reported

Verification checks

1 of 8 confirmed

These are facts we could verify in public records, not a verdict. A journal missing a check is not necessarily disreputable — many long-established subscription journals sit outside the open-access registries entirely. Use them as questions to ask, and confirm anything that matters directly with the journal before you submit.

  • Listed in the Directory of Open Access JournalsNot listed. Many legitimate subscription journals are not in DOAJ, so this alone means little.Not confirmed
  • Included in OpenAlex's curated core setOpenAlex flags well-established venues that appear across major indexes.Not confirmed
  • Peer review model publicly declaredNo declared model found in DOAJ.Not confirmed
  • Publication charges stated up frontA journal that will not tell you the fee before submission is worth a second look.Not confirmed
  • Screens submissions for plagiarismReported to DOAJ by the journal.Not confirmed
  • Participates in a digital preservation schemeArchiving means the record survives if the publisher does not.Not confirmed
  • Assigns persistent identifiers (DOIs)Standard practice; its absence is unusual.Not confirmed
  • Still actively publishingMost recent indexed article: 2025.Confirmed

Scope

The subjects Journal of Nutrition College publishes most, derived from the topics assigned to its indexed articles.

Public Health and NutritionFood and Agricultural SciencesMethodologies in Health Research and PracticeMedicinal Plant ResearchDiet and metabolism studiesChild Nutrition and Water AccessAdolescent Health and BehaviorsNatural Antidiabetic Agents StudiesSports and Physical Education ResearchObesity, Physical Activity, Diet

Publication record

Indexed articles791
Total citations4,911
i10-index156
Most recent indexed article2025
All ISSNs2337-6236, 2622-884X

Counts reflect what OpenAlex has indexed and will differ from the publisher's own figures. We do not show a founding year: OpenAlex's first-publication dates are distorted by mis-dated records — it puts PLoS ONE in 1806 — and we would rather omit a number than print one we cannot stand behind.