A&A Practice
A&A Practice is published by Wolters Kluwer as a subscription journal (ISSN 2575-3126). No open-access article processing charge is listed; publishing is typically via subscription. Its OpenAlex h-index is 24. Figures on this page are sourced from OpenAlex and DOAJ and should be confirmed on the journal’s own site before submission.
Cost to publish
Subscription
No open-access fee found. Publishing is typically free to the author.
Checked · How we source APCs
Time to publication
—
Not reported to DOAJ.
h-index
24
OpenAlex citation statistic. Not a Journal Impact Factor.
2-year mean citedness
0.7
Average citations to articles from the previous two years.
What it costs to publish here
We could not find a published fee for A&A Practice. As a subscription or hybrid journal, publishing is normally free unless you choose the open-access option.
Peer review and licensing
| Review model | Not reported |
|---|---|
| Licence | Not reported |
| Author keeps copyright | Not reported |
| Plagiarism screening | Not reported |
| Editorial board | Not linked in DOAJ |
| Languages | Not reported |
Verification data is limited because this journal is not listed in DOAJ. Many long-established subscription journals are not in DOAJ and this does not indicate any quality concern.
Scope
The subjects A&A Practice publishes most, derived from the topics assigned to its indexed articles.
Publication record
| Indexed articles | 1,655 |
|---|---|
| Total citations | 5,140 |
| i10-index | 122 |
| Most recent indexed article | 2026 |
| All ISSNs | 2575-3126 |
Counts reflect what OpenAlex has indexed and will differ from the publisher's own figures. We do not show a founding year: OpenAlex's first-publication dates are distorted by mis-dated records — it puts PLoS ONE in 1806 — and we would rather omit a number than print one we cannot stand behind.